So what happens with the latest version when you delete a user but not his posts?
Do they show as anonymous or with the username they had?
Why is this even needed? They can be banned for the same result
The option that was really nice but as removed was the one allowing admin to delete all posts and all replies to those posts as it was very handy to get rid of the rare spammer that makes 50 posts before you notice... and the whole board replies to this person in anger...