Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
[FIXED for 7.5.1] 7.5 Customfield
#223393 03/01/2009 8:15 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Stephan Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Problem:

Define CUSTOMFIELD as postalcode or telefonnumber
input: 06224
output: 6224


UBB since 2003 - Version v7.5.2 - http://www.tiernetzwerk.de
Chrome 2.0
Re: 7.5 Customfield
Stephan #223449 03/02/2009 1:06 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
Stephan Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 53
is it possible to change?

Thank Stephan


UBB since 2003 - Version v7.5.2 - http://www.tiernetzwerk.de
Chrome 2.0
Re: 7.5 Customfield
Stephan #223450 03/02/2009 1:07 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
SD Offline
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
yes

Re: 7.5 Customfield
SD #223465 03/02/2009 2:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 15,956
Likes: 31
UBB.threads Developer
Online Tapedshut
UBB.threads Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 15,956
Likes: 31
I donno, I'd say it should be a threads "feature" if users really want to prefix data with a 0... lol


I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Re: 7.5 Customfield
Gizmo #223469 03/02/2009 2:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
It should be yeah. Will need to do some tests to see why it's chomping off the leading 0, in it shouldn't be.

Re: 7.5 Customfield
Rick #223885 03/10/2009 12:27 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Former Developer
Offline
Former Developer
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,243
Found the issue. When the queries are being formatted, we only quote non-integer fields for the query. That ends up chopping off the leading 0 when added to MySQL. So, I've changed the do_placeholder_query() function so it will also quote an integer field if it begins with a 0 so that will preserve the data as it was entered.


Link Copied to Clipboard
ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Recent Topics
Disaster!!! Files became empty.. Please advise.
by Morgan - 07/27/2020 2:38 PM
Unable to Update Censor List
by BOTCuser - 07/22/2020 9:15 AM
7.7.4 error on rebuilders
by Ruben - 07/21/2020 3:06 PM
[STOCK] UBB.threads Group Image Pack
by isaac - 07/19/2020 9:03 PM
Who's Online Now
3 members (Ruben, Gizmo, 1 invisible), 65 guests, and 53 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Random Gallery Image
Latest Gallery Images
3D Creations
3D Creations
by JAISP, December 30
Artistic structures
Artistic structures
by isaac, August 29
Stones
Stones
by isaac, August 19
Amusing Terain Scenics
Amusing Terain Scenics
by isaac, August 19
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5
(Snapshot build 20200804)