Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 6 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The login detection I believe was in the original snapshot of 7.6.0 which was released to testers; it was done in the modification thread and even rewritten completely in one of the more recent builds.

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
Yes I have access to ubbdev but I could not find this feature was ever to be implemented in stock code.
Your link appears to say so , I guess but it is not called the login detector..
But giz called it the login detector.
Nothing I found prior stated if it was ever to be implemented in stock code.
Talked about,YES.

Well I dug some more and finally found mention of it posted 02/21/2015 for version 7.6 at ubbdev but that was about it. And it just stated
STOP FORUM SPAM -It is now checked at every login
. not login detector which is what I was searching for in the progress and change log reports.
Since that is what it was called since creation.

So I assume it will be stock code for sure starting with ver 7.6.0??

Blue Man Group
There is no such thing as stupid questions. Just stupid answers
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Login detection was the name of the mod, but when i rewrote SFS for 760 I added the login detection.

Regarding your request:
Originally Posted by Ruben
I don't know why I did not think of this before but since we are going forward with SFS
Why not add it to the advanced search in member management.
Say for the bad email and or bad ip.