Print Thread
Hop To
#261702 10/05/2018 10:17 AM
A
Stranger
Stranger
A Offline
Hi,

I not it's not really pre-sales anymore, since we bought a license a few days ago, but maybe also of interest for others.
When do you plan to support PHP 7? I'm asking because the currently supported PHP version will only receive security updates until the of 2018.

Thank you, best regards,
Mike

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
PHP7 support is currently being worked on in the next release, no ETA is available.

The UBB.threads test script is also being worked on with the new system requirements that'll be required with the next build (a minimum of PHP5.4).

I am a Web Development Contractor, I do not work for UBBCentral. I have provided free User to User Support since the beginning of these support forums.
Do you need Forum Install or Upgrade Services?
Forums: A Gardeners Forum, Scouters World
UBB.threads: UBBWiki, UBB Styles, UBB.Sitemaps
Longtime Supporter & Resident Post-A-Holic
VNC Web Services: Code Modifications, Upgrades, Styling, Coding Services, Disaster Recovery, and more!
UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
The next release will support php7.

it's currently running on the developer site at https://www.ubbdev.com with php 5.4

with php 7.0 at the following large scale sites:
https://celicahobby.com
and
https://www.agardenersforum.com/forum/

and developer testing at several php 7.1 and php 7.2 test environment forums.

Current developer of UBB.threads PHP Forum Software
Current Release: UBBT 7.7.5 // Preview: UBBT 8.0.0
isaac @ id242.com // my forum @ CelicaHobby.com
A
Stranger
Stranger
A Offline
It seems that you are working on PHP 7 support for about two years, any chances to get this done before the end of 2018?
Please give an honest and realistic estimation.

Thank you for the fast reply.

UBB.threads Developer
UBB.threads Developer
Originally Posted by Astro_Mike
It seems that you are working on PHP 7 support for about two years